Phising Alert
Okay, I don’t normally like spreading panic, but I’ve just received an email from the site http://qsl.youareblocked.com/ through a friend of mines hotmail account:
Hello!
[email]@hotmail.com invited you to check who has deleted or blocked you from their contact list on MSN Messenger.
It’s Easy, Secure and Free!
Try it Now,
Click Here
Thanks
YouAreBlocked Team______
This mail is sent by [email]@hotmail.com using YouAreBlocked App
This is NOT Spam
Despite the friendly “Secure Site” and “This is not spam” messages, this is almost definitely a phishing site… If you have fallen victim to this attack, I suggest you change your password, and because it emails all your contacts, send an email around to all of your address book.
EDIT: It seems that they have learnt, and the following email is another variation (this time from http://my-buddies-block-circle.com), delivered in a much more casual manner (although I have no idea why my friend would assure me something is secure)
Hello0o!
Howdyy? had a damn boring day today :s
whats up at your place?
Anyway, i can bet you’re going to smile after reading this… :]It’s Easy, Secure and Free!
Try it Now, Click Here
Thanks

The scam on messenger
EDIT AGAIN: Well, it looks like this thing is spreading via msn messenger too, proving that it saves your password.
Similar Posts:
|
About : Internet obsessed and addicted to twitter, Dominic Mulligan is the self proclaimed technology journalist writing the majority of the posts on Exploring Tech. You can find him at his main site http://mulliganmedia.net/ |


Leave a Reply